April 22, 2014

Tennis: Three Tigers earn Metro Lakes honors

April 22, 2014 Chuck Porter Sports Editor

PRYOR, OK — Cody Moore, Freddie Mendoza and Katarina Webster were each named to Metro Lakes Conference all-conference tennis teams last week.

Moore and Mendoza were the only selections from Pryor for the boys roster, and Webster was the lone Tigerette selected for the girls roster.

Bishop Kelley's Drew Gunsch and Caroline Reynolds won player of the year honors, while their coaches Tyler Bell and Elaine Johnson won both coach of the year awards.

Text Only | Photo Reprints