The Pryor Times

February 21, 2013

Salina election correction

The Pryor Times

SALINA, OK — The information given to Pryor Times from Mayes County Election Board listed five people running for a board seat in Salina. It listed no seats, or seat numbers. Five names of people who filed were listed.

Salina’s election resolution states the general election April 2, which is non-partisan, will be to elect three people to town board seats for four-year terms. Seats number 1, 2, and 3, ending in 2017, are all up for election.

The election board does not list which seats the candidates have filed for, only the names.

Those who have filed include Darrell Blaylock, Jim Hoag, Casey McWhirt, Michael O’Rourke and Josh Stephenson.