The Pryor Times


March 8, 2013

Musicians receive superior ratings

The following Pryor High School band students scored a superior rating at District Solo and Ensemble Contest.

Superior rated soloists are Josh Ross, sax; Ashtin Johnson, clarinet; Rachel Wallis, percussion; Sunny Bennett, flute; Molly Wingard, French horn; Ashton Conley, trombone; Robert Katen, percussion; Courtney Stott, percussion; Jake Long, tuba; Jessica Gore, percussion/ Kyleigh Pell, percussion; Matt Riley, percussion; Jeffrey Helmuth, trumpet; Breanne Bostick, trumpet; Grant Lane, tuba; Kyle Yoder, tuba.

Jordan Neighbors and Taylor Due scored excellent ratings on percussion at District Solo Contest as did Savannah Marshall on the oboe.

Superior rated ensembles include Ashtin Johnson, Sarah Due, Madison Callison and Nathan Phillips, clarinet quartet; sax quartet: Kenzie Branstetter, Kylee Brewer, David Rathbone and Jake Ferguson; trumpet trio: Jeffrey Helmuth, Leroy Howell and Evan Gietzen; French horn quartet: Molly Wingard, Blake Becerra, Ricky Wilson and Brianna Dison; trombone trio: Ashton Conley, Dylan Roberson and Jessica Scheffel; low brass quartet: Matt Ray, Caleb Pearsall, Grant Lane and Jake Long.

Four percussion ensembles made superior ratings. Students involved in those groups are: Philip McClure, Thomas Ayres, Amanda Green, Elisa Renfro, Robert Katen, Greg Wallace, Katlin Newton, Courtney Stott, Jessica Gore, Jordan Neighbors, Kyleigh Pell, Matt Riley, Rachel Wallis and Taylor Dew.

Text Only | Photo Reprints