The Pryor Times


December 5, 2013

Rodeo scholarship winners

PRYOR, OK — This year marked the fourth annual Alumni Recruiting Rodeo for the agriculture department at Northeastern Oklahoma A&M College (NEO). The rodeo took place on Nov. 23. The annual alumni recruiting rodeo hosted 300 students during the rodeo. Students from across the four states traveled to the NEO campus to compete in rodeo events, such as barrel racing, tie down roping, calf roping, breakaway, steer wrestling, goat tying, and team roping. Buckles were awarded to the high individuals in each division, and the high point overall for the high school division was awarded a two-year tuition scholarship to NEO. Scholarship winners include: Shay Walters – Collinsville, Kirbie Crouse – Gallatin, Mo., Paige Wiseman – Paola, Kan., Quinton Inman – Ketchum and NEO Rodeo Coach Kolby Ungeheuer.


Text Only | Photo Reprints