The Pryor Times

December 28, 2013

Rodeo Miami

PRYOR, OK — Courtesy photo / Pryor Times

The American Cowboy Rodeo Association (ACRA) has named Rodeo Miami as the 2013 Rodeo of the Year. The Top 20 contestants in each event vote on the annual awards which are announced during the ACRA Finals held in Tulsa. This is the fourth consecutive year that this regional organization has recognized the Miami event. From left: B.J. Mooney, Miss Rodeo Miami coordinator, Amanda Davis, CVB executive director, Kolby Ungeheuer, NEO rodeo coach, Dr. Jeff Hale, NEO president, Dr. Shannon Cunningham, dept. chair of agriculture, and Bob Carder, event chairman.