The Pryor Times

Breaking News


January 5, 2012

Silver Spurs horse club

Members of the Mayes County Silver Spurs horse club include: Dee Meredith, Jimmy Pruitt, Ekekela Turner, Wyatt Tune, Nicole Price, Eke Turner, Luke Price, Buddy Hill. Members are required by the Extension Office to meet certain criteria, as is the club leader. Meredith is the person who fills these duties and makes sure the club complies with these requirements She is the person who initially stepped up to say that Mayes County needed a 4H horse club, she made the effort to bring it to fruition and is the one who attends the required training and leadership education at the OSU Extension Office. The next meeting is Jan. 13 at the OSU Extension Office. Prospective members are invited.

Text Only | Photo Reprints